• Brews & Spirits
  • Restaurants
  • Dogfish Head Company
  • Dogfish Community
  • Dogfish Store
close this
dogfishhead
dogfish head

 

sam's Blog Posts

Sat, 04/21/2012 - 5:00pm

Happy Record Store Day!

Tue, 04/10/2012 - 1:38pm

Our brewday here at Maui Brewing Co has begun!

Sun, 04/01/2012 - 1:24pm

We have had a lot of fun this past week here at Dogfish hosting our Italian brewing brethren for a QC seminar here in Milton.

Sat, 03/10/2012 - 10:12pm

Weekend of Compelling Ales and Whatnot!

Fri, 03/09/2012 - 2:16pm

One of the best parts of my job comes with the occasional opportunities I get to explore some other region of the country or world and brew with friends.

Mon, 03/05/2012 - 2:05pm

I'm in Rome, Italy this week (but back by the end of the week for the Weekend of Compelling Ales & Whatnot!) with Dr. Pat and our Birreria Brothers partners-in-crime. Before heading over, Dr.

Sat, 02/04/2012 - 10:07am

Sunday morning update: Had a blast at last night's sessions of EBF. One the all time best beer Fests in the whole wide world. Here I am with The Bros and Stacey who won the EBF beer naming contest for

Sat, 01/07/2012 - 3:09pm

The Big Beers & Barleywines Fest in Vail, CO is always one of my favorite events of the year. While snow conditions have generally sucked this year the beer and benevolence has never been better.

Fri, 12/23/2011 - 11:57am

Yesterday we brewed our second batch of Positive Contact. Our Cider-Beer hybrid that has a bit of farro, cayenne, and cilantro as well.

Mon, 12/19/2011 - 10:50am

On Friday I hosted a tour of 40 Delaware homebrewers.As a holiday gift we gave each of them a 5 gallon batch size prop of our DNA yeast which our QC team lovingly tended to. Its A yeast that is unique to DE which we isolated on a peach farm near here.

 

supernav
 

 
dogfishhead