• Brews & Spirits
  • Restaurants
  • Dogfish Head Company
  • Dogfish Community
  • Dogfish Store
close this
dogfish head


Justin Williams's Blog Posts

Fri, 01/16/2015 - 9:48am

Coastal Delaware – with its beaches, state parks, lakes, bays, forests and coastal plains – is where we work and play, and we’re grateful as can be to all the people who work to make it an even bet

Tue, 01/06/2015 - 1:22pm

People are always asking us, "How can I get a job brewing beer?"

You can get into brewing many different ways, some dependent upon the size of the brewery.

Tue, 12/30/2014 - 2:37pm

Did you know the Dogfish Inn has a library curated by the people behind the landmark City Lights Books in

Fri, 12/12/2014 - 12:25pm

Brewpub exclusive ‘Christmas Truce’ blends English, German, Belgian ingredients 

Wed, 12/10/2014 - 12:50pm

Phish, Primus, Dave Matthews Band, The Black Keys, “Django Unchained,” “Breaking Bad” ... illustrator Rich Kelly has created posters for them all.

Wed, 12/10/2014 - 12:29pm

Fort, one of our most requested beers, will return to taps and shelves in 2015!

Tue, 12/02/2014 - 11:57am

"The only true wisdom consists in knowing that you know nothing." – Socrates Johnson

Mon, 11/17/2014 - 11:28am

Back in 1994, when Sam Calagione was working on a business plan for a nontraditional brewery, one of the homebrew recipes he tested was a breakfast-themed stout.

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 10:33am

We’re taking Analog-A-Go-Go – our world-famous vinyl swap/rare beer fest – to New York City!

Fri, 11/07/2014 - 11:48am

Every Friday at 4:30, a noticeable change occurs in the bar at our Milton brewery.

Mon, 11/03/2014 - 2:27pm

There are two things that really get our engines roaring ‘round here. The obvious one is beer. But the other one – nature – is just as near and dear to our hearts.

Fri, 10/31/2014 - 1:44pm

Sure, everybody loves sun, sand and surf, but there’s more to coastal Delaware than summer fun.